Skip to main content

Volunteer Clinical Faculty: Portal

A Library resource guide for CU Anschutz Volunteer Faculty of all sorts authorized by the Colorado School of Public Health, College of Nursing, School of Dental Medicine, School of Medicine, and Skaggs School of Pharmacy.

Welcome CU Anschutz Volunteer Clinical Faculty!

Welcome to the Health Science Library!  As a Volunteer Clinical & Preceptor Faculty with the University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus, you will have full access to the Health Science Library’s databases and electronic journals. To access the library’s databases and electronic journals, please use your University Passport userID and password credentials. This is the same username (not email) and password that you use to access the University Portal and/or University email. Log in at our Off-Campus Access page located on the upper right hand corner of the library's Homepage. 

If you do not know if you have a Passport login and/or do not have a library account or would like to check out books, please fill out the online library account application form.

Please be sure to read the Health Sciences Library’s Responsible Use of Online Resources policy, which prohibits “sharing your library login and passwords to online resources with unauthorized users or any other person/s.” Violations have the potential to jeopardize rights of access in the future and may result in the temporary suspension or even termination of access to resources for all users. The full policy is located here: http://hslibrary.ucdenver.edu/policies/responsible-use

Click on your School tab below for additional information about library services.

Library Services and Helpful Links

The College of Nursing’s liaison for library resources and training is Lilian Hoffecker (303-724-2124, lilian.hoffecker@ucdenver.edu) in the Education and Reference Department at the Health Sciences Library.

Feel free to contact her at any time!

 

The Colorado School of Public Health liaison for library resources and training is Dana Abbey (303-724-2110, dana.abbey@ucdenver.edu) at the Health Sciences Library. Here is just a sampling of what she and/or other library staff can help you do:

  • Automatically run a search on a daily, weekly or monthly basis and send any new results to your email
  • Use a tool that lets you find newer articles instead of using an article’s bibliography to find older articles
  • Learn to use software that will easily automatically format your grant’s or article’s bibliography in APA, AMA or other formats
  • Have EndNote automatically download and attach most PDFs to citations and keep track of full-text
  • Find a variety of impact tools which can help you write a promotion and tenure report
  • Have the library pull, scan and electronically deliver journal articles and specific book chapters free of charge. We can also do the same for articles we do not subscribe to as long as we have access to it via Interlibrary Loan.
  • Have the tables of contents of regularly read journals electronically delivered to you
  • Get customized database training for your lab group
  • Get help depositing NIH funded research articles
  • Find out about free classes to learn sophisticated tips and tricks for searching databases

Feel free to contact her at any time!

 

The School of Dental Medicine liaison for library resources and training is Jeff Kuntzman (303-724-2126, jerff.kuntzman@ucdenver.edu)  at the Health Sciences Library. Here is just a sampling of what he and/or other library staff can help you do:

  • Automatically run a search on a daily, weekly or monthly basis and send any new results to your email
  • Use a tool that lets you find newer articles instead of using an article’s bibliography to find older articles
  • Learn to use software that will easily automatically format your grant’s or article’s bibliography in APA, AMA or other formats
  • Have EndNote automatically download and attach most PDFs to citations and keep track of full-text
  • Find a variety of impact tools which can help you write a promotion and tenure report
  • Have the library pull, scan and electronically deliver journal articles and specific book chapters free of charge. We can also do the same for articles we do not subscribe to as long as we have access to it via Interlibrary Loan.
  • Have the tables of contents of regularly read journals electronically delivered to you
  • Get customized database training for your lab group
  • Get help depositing NIH funded research articles
  • Find out about free classes to learn sophisticated tips and tricks for searching databases

 Feel free to contact him at any time!

 

Your liaisons for library resources and training is John Jones, Instruction & Curriculum Librarian (303-724-2117; john.jones@ucdenver.edu)  or Kristen DeSanto, Clinical Librarian (303-724-2121; Kristen.desanto@ucdenver.edu) at the Health Sciences Library. Here is just a sampling of what they and/or other library staff can help you do:

  • Automatically run a search on a daily, weekly or monthly basis and send any new results to your email
  • Use a tool that lets you find newer articles instead of using an article’s bibliography to find older articles
  • Learn to use software that will easily automatically format your grant’s or article’s bibliography in APA, AMA or other formats
  • Have EndNote automatically download and attach most PDFs to citations and keep track of full-text
  • Find a variety of impact tools which can help you write a promotion and tenure report
  • Have the library pull, scan and electronically deliver journal articles and specific book chapters free of charge. We can also do the same for articles we do not subscribe to as long as we have access to it via Interlibrary Loan.
  • Have the tables of contents of regularly read journals electronically delivered to you
  • Get customized database training for your lab group
  • Get help depositing NIH funded research articles
  • Find out about free classes to learn sophisticated tips and tricks for searching databases

Feel free to contact either one of them at any time!

The School of Pharmacy liaison for library resources and training is Ben Harnke (303-724-2146, ben.harkle@ucdenver.edu )  in the Education & Reference department at the Health Sciences Library. Here is just a sampling of what he and/or other library staff can help you do:

  • Automatically run a search on a daily, weekly or monthly basis and send any new results to your email
  • Use a tool that lets you find newer articles instead of using an article’s bibliography to find older articles
  • Learn to use software that will easily automatically format your grant’s or article’s bibliography in APA, AMA or other formats
  • Have EndNote automatically download and attach most PDFs to citations and keep track of full-text
  • Find a variety of impact tools which can help you write a promotion and tenure report
  • Have the library pull, scan and electronically deliver journal articles and specific book chapters free of charge. We can also do the same for articles we do not subscribe to as long as we have access to it via Interlibrary Loan.
  • Have the tables of contents of regularly read journals electronically delivered to you
  • Get customized database training for your lab group
  • Get help depositing NIH funded research articles
  • Find out about free classes to learn sophisticated tips and tricks for searching databases

Feel free to contact him at any time!

Loading ...

Passport Steps

If you have forgotten your Password:
Go to https://passport.ucdenver.edu/oim

  1. Below the logon fields, click the blue "Forgot Password" link
  2. Enter your User Login (same that you use to get to the Access Portal)
  3. Click "Next" (along the right side of the page)
  4. Answer your challenge questions
  5. Click "Next" (along the right side of the page)
  6. Now set a new password and confirm that password
    NOTE the Password Policy that is listed
  7. Click "Save" (along the right side of the page)

If you merely need to change your Password (Note: your PassportID password needs to be changed every 90 days):
Go to https://passport.ucdenver.edu/oim

  1. Enter your User Login (same that you use to get to the Access Portal)
  2. Be sure you're on the "Welcome" tab
  3. Click "Change Password" (along the right side of the page)
  4. Type in your last-known-good password, new password and
    re-type new password
  5. Click "Apply" 

If you cannot remember your userID:
Go to https://myaccount.ucdenver.edu

  1. Enter your Personal Information and click the blue SUBMIT button
  2. The next screen will show you the user IDs to your University systems.

Your University Passport credentials are the key to off-campus access to the Health Sciences Library. While you don't need to use your University email for business, you do need to keep it "alive' for continued library access for as long as your hold your faculty appointment.

If you have never claimed or used your University email, you must first claim your University security account. Here is how to do it:

Visit https://myaccount.ucdenver.edu

  1. Provide the 4 pieces of personal information that is requested on Step 1 of the process
  2. Click “Submit” to get to Step 2 and continue pacing through each of the 6 steps
  3. You will see your logon ID and email address on Step 6
  4. Step 6 will also have links you can click to get to certain resources to which you are provisioned.
  5. Be sure to log off to close the session when you are finished.

The faculty email website is http://myemail.ucdenver.edu

 

Still having problems?

 It is  possible that you may have auto-saved your previous login password in your Internet browser, which may prevent your updated password for working. This will have to be cleared. Here is how to do it depending on which browser you are using:

Google Chrome: Settings menu / Click advanced settings near bottom of list / Passwords and Forms / uncheck Manage Passwords box and autofill box OR click  Manage Passwords to micromanage

Firefox (PC):  Tools menu / Security section / Uncheck remember passwords for sites,   OR, click Saved Passwords to micromanage.

Internet Explorer:  File menu / Internet Options / Content tab / Autocomplete Settings button  /  Clear the check box on User Names and passwords on forms, click OK.

If you have difficulties claiming your University email account, please call Lori Williams at 303-724-5463 or the OIT Help Desk at 303-724-4357 (303-724-HELP).

If you have difficulties logging in using your University Passport ID login, please contact Tina Moser at 303-724-2145 or tina.moser@ucdenver.edu

Loading ...

Access Services Librarian

What are my Passport userID credentials?

Login to the Health Sciences Library using your Passport credentials (UserID and password).  

Username = mosert (example)

Password =  one that you create and manage—the library will not know what this is.

NOTE: Your password will need to be changed/updated every 90 days. Although they may work just fine for your University email and Portal, certain keyboard characters have been known to cause issues with the library login, they are:  = “ ; . / < > @ & * $