View and manipulate chemical structures for over 388,000 chemicals. Create SIS and TRANS models, conduct structure similarity searches, and view chemical synonyms.
Up-to-date information for locating federally and privately supported clinical trials for a wide range of diseases and conditions.
- Dietary Supplements Labels Database
Information about label ingredients in more than 5,000 selected brands of dietary supplements. It enables users to compare label ingredients in different brands. Information is also provided on the "structure/function" claims made by manufacturers.
- DIRLINE: Directory of Health Care Organizations
Contains location and descriptive information about a wide variety of information resources including organizations, research resources, projects, and databases concerned with health and biomedicine.
- Disaster Information Management Research Center
This site provides access to many diverse resources, which are useful for disaster and emergency readiness, response, and recovery. Information coverage includes bioterrorism, chemical emergencies, fires, geological events such as earthquakes, volcanoes, tsunamis, landslides and mudslides, pandemic disease outbreaks such as H1N1, radiation emergencies, and weather.
- Genetics Home Reference
Provides consumer-friendly information about the effects of genetic variations on human health.
- Health Services Research Projects in Progress (HSRProj)
A database providing access to ongoing grants and contracts in health services research. It contains descriptions of research in progress funded by federal and private grants and contracts for use by policy makers, managers, clinicians and other decision makers.
- HIV/AIDS Portal
Links to journal literature, clinical trials and treatment information, meeting abstracts, and other scientific and consumer-related resources.
- Household Products Database
Learn about the potential health effects of chemicals in common household products.
For patients and their families and friends, this site contains information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand.
- Meeting Abstracts via NLM Gateway
To locate meeting abstracts, enter the conference name followed by [CN] (example: International Conference on Aids [CN])
- Mobile Resources
Find and use NLM mobile apps and sites.
- My Family Health Portrait
A place to enter and save your family health history.
- My Medication List
A place to track your medications
- NCBI Bookshelf
Bookshelf is an online searchable collection of more than 500 books, reports, databases, and other scholarly literature in biology, medicine, and the life sciences.
- NLM Catalog
The NLM Catalog provides access to NLM bibliographic data for journals, books, audiovisuals, computer software, electronic resources and other materials. Links to the library's holdings in LocatorPlus, NLM's online public access catalog, are also provided.
- NLM Gateway
"One-stop searching" for many of NLM's information resources or databases. Fact sheet
- Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man (OMIM)
A catalog of human genes and genetic disorders, with links to literature references, sequence records, maps, and related databases. It is based on the book, Mendelian Inheritance in Man.
"OMIM is a comprehensive, authoritative compendium of human genes and genetic phenotypes that is freely available and updated daily. The full-text, referenced overviews in OMIM contain information on all known mendelian disorders and over 12,000 genes. OMIM focuses on the relationship between phenotype and genotype. It is updated daily, and the entries contain copious links to other genetics resources."
Helping the public health workforce find and use information effectively to improve and protect the public's health
Provides free access to MEDLINE, NLM's database of citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and preclinical sciences. UNMC Full-text (when available) can be found via the GetIt@UNMC buttons in the abstract view.
- Specialized Information Services (SIS)
Information resources and services in toxicology, environmental health, chemistry, and HIV/AIDS. Also includes the Outreach and Special Populations Branch (OSPB), which seeks to improve access to quality and accurate health information by underserved and special populations.
A cluster of databases covering toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health and related areas. Databases include Hazardous Substances Data Bank, Integrated Risk Information System, International Toxicity Estimates for Risk, Chemical Carcinogenesis Research Information System, Genetic Toxicology, Household Products Database, Haz-Map, TOXMAP, LactMed, Carcinogenic Potency Database, TOXLINE, Development and Reproductive Toxicology/Environmental Teratology Information Center, & ChemIDplus.